you're reading...
Current Affairs

Speaking at ASSOCHAM 3rd Global Corporate Social Responsibility Summit


3rd Global CSR Summit

Indispensable to Corporate DNA-

9.30 am, Monday, 26th September, 2011, Hotel Taj Mahal, Mansingh Road, New Delhi


Registration: (9.30 a.m. – 10.00 a.m.)

Inaugural: (10.00 a.m. – 11.30 a.m.)

Welcome Address

Shri Dilip Modi, President, ASSOCHAM

Introductory Remark

Ms. Preeti Malhotra, Chairperson, ASSOCHAM National Council for Corporate Affairs &  Group President (Corporate Affairs), Spice Group


Shri R N Dhoot, MP, Sr. Vice President, ASSOCHAM

Industry Address

Shri K.C. Mehra, Resident Director, Shapoorji Pallonji & Co. Ltd. and Former Dy. MD, Tata Steel & Chairperson, ASSOCHAM National Council for Knowledge Millennium

Theme Presentation

Mr. Dipankar Ghosh, Partner, Ernst & Young

Special Address

Justice R C Lahoti, Former Chief Justice of India and Jury Chairman, ASSOCHAM CSR Awards Committee

Special Address

Shri Naved Masood, Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs

Keynote Address

Shri Arun Maira, Member, Planning Commission, GoI

Address by Chief Guest

Dr. M. Veerappa Moily, Hon’ble Cabinet Minister, Ministry of Corporate Affairs

Concluding Remarks &  Vote of Thanks

Shri D. S. Rawat, Secretary General, ASSOCHAM

Networking Tea/Coffee Break: (11.30 a.m. – 12.00 Noon)


Business Session I:  (12.00 Noon – 1.30 p.m.)

    Discussion : Theme : – CSR – Indispensable Part of Corporate DNA

  • Need for Ethics, Transparency and Accountability in  conduct by corporates
  • Disclosures of Triple Bottom Line Performance for Sustainable Community Growth
  • Responsible, respectable and equitable behavior towards interests of all stakeholders including human rights.
  • Conserving and protecting the environment and use of natural resources judiciously.
  • Credit rating of CSR for effective measurement of deliverables and recognition.
  •  Supporting Inclusive growth ,equitable development with strategic community investment
  • Requirement of a consistent policy advocacy  within legislative and policy framework
  • Shri Dhanendra Kumar, Chairman, Committee on National Competition Policy
  • Shri D. R. Mehta, Founder & Chief Patron, BMVSS
  • Ms. Sminu Jindal, Managing Director, Jindal Saw Ltd.
  • Shri Manoj Kumar Arora, Director, Department of Revenue Services, Ministry of Finance
  • Shri Vivek Mathur Senior Group Vice President, ICRA Ltd.
  • Katherine S Miles, Senior Manager – Advisory Services- Climate Change & Sustainability Services,  E & Y
  • Ms. Laura Donovan, Chief Executive, Partners in Change
  • Shri Satvik Varma, Advocate and Corporate Counsel Independent Law Chambers


Networking Lunch – (1.30 p.m. – 2.15 p.m.)


Business Session II:  (2.15 p.m. – 4.00 p.m.)

   Presentation: Theme : Best CSR Practices – Case Studies

  • Shri P. Aggarwal, GM, Coca Cola India 
  • Shri Umang Das, President, Srei Infrastructure Finance Ltd.
  • Ms. Vikas Goswami, Director-CSR, Microsoft Corp.
  • Mr R K Garg, Director- North Zone, Bisleri.



No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: